Interested?

Meet Luna

Status: Under Evaluation

Sex: SF   Age:  7-8 yrs.    Ears: Natural

Color: Tan & White  Weight:  130 lbs

 

 

Hello Everyone!  My family is moving out of state and cannot find a rental home that will allow them to keep Sweet, Beautiful Me.  My name is Luna and I am on anywhere from my 94th to 107th trip around the earth.  In human that means I’m 7 or 8 years old.  I am looking for a Foster and ultimately a forever family where I can spend my golden years getting and giving tons of love.

Get this – my nickname is Luna Tuna – I think they call me that because I get along so well with cats.  You get it, right?  Cats? Tuna?  Ahem.  I’m also known as Looney Tooney.  You can noodle on that one for a bit.

I’ve lived with cats and dogs and little children and big children and big humans and I get along with everyone.  I love to go to the dog park and staying at my dog sitters’ home with their cats and dogs is fun too.  So if you already have a pupper or kitty or more, I’d be just fine with that.

When I’m super happy to see someone, I give a loud “AWOOO” to let everyone know life is good.  I love to be hugged, and I like to lean into my people and sit my rump in their lap.  I’m not allowed on the couch right now, but if that’s okay in your house, well just Doggo Heaven!

A bit more about me:

  • I will go to another part of the house if the vacuum is running or there are fireworks or you burn stuff on the stove or in the oven

  • I like walks and Love car rides

  • I am treat motivated

I am so gentle and kind, how about you let me come and live with you and show you what a Great Dane can give.    If you can Foster me, or maybe even Foster-to-Adopt me, please get in touch with Karen at Fostering@rmgreatdane.org and Candice at placements@rmgreatdane.org.  I look forward to meeting you!