Meet Belle

Status: Available

Sex: F     Age: 10 yrs  Ears: Natural

Color: Black    Updated: 4-03-2023

My name is Belle, but I also go by Belly and Biscuit.  I am looking for my forever home and family. I want to be treated as a part of the family  and I will give you all of my love and loyalty in return. I take a little bit of time to get used to my surroundings, but once I am comfortable I easily adjust to your schedule and lifestyle and do not need very much guidance. I would prefer to be the only dog in the home, but I have lived with dogs in the past.  Slow introductions with other dogs is very important to me as I can get anxious and I am a big, strong girl.  I am in very good health and don’t have any issues, but I take supplements for my joints as a preventative. I still love to run, jump in the car, and get on the couch and have no issues moving around.

I know commands like ‘no’ ‘wait’ and ‘here’. Actually, I know a LOT more than that because I am a very, very smart girl. Sometimes I might not listen right away but once we get to know each other I will usually do what you ask of me. That said, I don’t need much direction, as I am pretty easy going and like to lounge around the house. I am crate trained, but I really don’t need it. I am trustworthy with free roam and have never damaged anything when I am home by myself. I don’t have accidents in the house and will let you know when I need to go outside by going to the door or coming to you and whining if you are not nearby. I love sleeping on my big bed next to my family and go to bed when they do.

I like playing with my stuffies very much (the squeakier the better), chasing the ball a few times in the backyard, and getting treats like my Kong filled with frozen peanut butter. But most of all, I love spending time with my family, whether it is just being near them or getting rubbed and cuddled. I sometimes even give kisses, that’s when you’ll know I really love you.

In the past I have been fearful of visitors when they come into my house, but I have been working on it, and now I am showing all the love to my family’s friends as soon as they get through the front door! I will paw at you if I want attention and I love to lean on you to show my affection and trust.

I like going on short walks in the neighborhood when it’s nice outside, but I can also get my zoomies out in the yard. I have a harness and a gentle leader. Using my gentle leader is best when I’m walking around other dogs, as it gives my person more control, but I like my harness more and prefer to wear it.  I like to hang out in the back yard with my family, if I’m out there alone I will wander for a bit but don’t like to be out by myself for long.

I deserve all the love and will show you the same.


I am being fostered in Colorado.