Meet Tripp

Status:  Pending Adoption

Sex: M    Age: 3 yrs     Ears: Natural

Color: Blue

Special Needs: Giant Breed Experience Required




Hi, I’m Tripp! I’m a 3 year old blue male Dane with natural ears. I’m a sweet, sensitive guy looking for a great home to call my own. I’m okay with other dogs, but I need slow introductions to be comfortable around them – I lived with another Dane and a Chihuahua and we did awesome together. I haven’t been around too many cats, but I do love chasing the ones I’ve seen outside. I have found out that kids are pretty cool too.

I still need some work on my basic commands and walking on a leash, but I am house-trained and crate trained. I don’t do well with free roam, so it is best if I’m in my crate when you are gone.  I love love love to cuddle and I can be kind of protective of my people – I just need to know new people (especially men) are safe, you know?

I would do best living in a home with a strong leader. Someone with Giant Breed Experience who could help me build up my confidence would be ideal! I really would not do well living with other male dogs, but if I could have a female dog to show me the ropes and  help my confidence, that would be awesome! I have been working on my socialization with both people and other male dogs, but slow introductions and patience are going to be key in helping me feel comfortable and safe. 

I think that covers most of the important things you need to know, but why don’t we get together to see if we are meant to be?

I am being fostered in Colorado.