Meet Bullwinkle

Status:  Medical Hold

Sex: M     Age: 7 ½  yrs     Ears: Natural

Color: Fawn

Hi friends, I’m Bullwinkle! I’m a 7 ½ year old fawn male Dane with natural ears and a heart of gold. I’m a gentle soul who’s afraid of my own shadow and not a huge fan of the dark, but so excited to find a wonderful home of my very own. I’m great with other dogs and have lived with small and medium sized dogs in my other homes. I’m also good with kids and have lived with them in the past. I’m not very good with cats and don’t really understand that they’re not toys.

I still need some work on my basic commands, though I am the master of “sit”, and walk really well on a leash with a regular collar. As I get older, I need to go out a little more often, but I am housetrained. I haven’t spent any time in a crate, but I’m not destructive with free roam, so I promise I’ll be good if you need to go out for a bit without me.

I love my family and can be protective around new people. I also don’t particularly love thunder or fireworks – loud noises just aren’t my favorite. I’m super content to sleep away my days with my family, that’s pretty much my perfect life!

I think I’ve filled you in on most everything, but how about we get together to see if you could be my perfect forever family?

Bullwinkle is heart worm positive and is on medical hold until he receives treatment.  He would still love to have a family waiting for him when he is done with treatments.

Please help us cover the cost by giving to our Sponsor-a-Dane program.

I’m being fostered in Colorado.