Meet Bruno

Status: Available

Sex: M     Age: 3 yrs  Ears: Natural

Color: Black   Weight: 132 lbs



Hi Everyone in Rescueland – I’m Bruno and I am looking for a home to call mine forever!  I was found as a stray, so my history is a big secret.  But here is what I can tell you about me:

I love following my Foster Mom around Everywhere – I even try to leave with her when she goes to work.  That is a good indication I have some separation anxiety – makes sense since I was wandering around looking for my family when a nice lady took me in and got me to this great Rescue.  I whine a bit when she leaves.

I Looooove my squeaky ball and will chew it for hours.  When I get to take it outside, I like to throw it up in the air, bury it in the snow, dig it back up and throw it in the air again – it’s one of my favorite games.

I enjoy my daily walks and they help even out my energy.  I do well on a leash, but I’m a pretty strong guy.  I do best on a Gentle Leader or Halti.  I have met a number of new people and have not had any issues – I’ve not been introduced to kids yet while being at my Foster Home.  I get along with the 9 yoa Dane I’m living with and met a neighbor dog and that went well, too. 

I like to watch Foster Mom make my meals.  If she is taking too long or gets distracted, I redirect her with a very low whine.  I like to go to bed with her, but am usually on my own dog bed by morning.

So here is the bottom line:  I am looking for a home where people are home more than they are away – I need to make up for that time I didn’t have any peeps to take care of me.  I really think I would like to live with another dog to pal around with, especially if the peeps need to go out without me.  And if you could take me on lots of walks or hikes, that would just be Super!

Please fill out an application and ask for me, Bruno!

I am being fostered in Utah.