Interested?

Meet Willie

Status: Under Evaluation

Sex: M     Age: 6 mos  Ears: Natural

Color: Black   

Special Needs: Giant Breed Experience Required

 

 

Willie, here.  I’m new to the Rescue and I am described as the Perfect Puppy.  I am looking for a forever home where I can learn to be the big, easy going goofball I am destined to be.

I love being with people, whether we are going for walks or just hangin on the couch.  I like to be touching someone while I sleep – kinda comforting for a little tyke like me.  I am very interested in all dogs – I don’t live with one right now, but I was part of a big litter and really enjoyed being around them.

I am learning to walk on a leash and I am very smart and a quick learner, just add treats to the training, works every time.  I’ve never been around cats, but my Foster Mom has chickens and I love to sit and watch them, and the bunnies on the other side of the fence, too.

I am crate trained and mostly house trained – since I’ve only been with Foster Family a short while, I’m still learning how to tell them when I need to go out. 

I enjoy car rides and getting to see all sorts of new sights.  Right now, I need help getting in, but don’t worry, soon I will be able to step right in!  Better than car rides is picking up a shoe when someone takes it off, and carrying it around the house.  I don’t Chew your New Shoes, I just like to carry them around.

Want to know what the perfect home looks like for me?  Here goes:  Someone who can spend some time with me and teach me how to grow into a More Awesome dog than I already am.  A fenced yard where I can run around and play and enjoy my Zoomies.  Someone with Giant Breed experience.  Younger kids that are dog savvy, or teenagers, or just adults, I like ’em all, maybe another dog to pal around with, or maybe just me – do you see how easy this is?

Please fill out an application and ask for Me, the Amazing Willie!

I am being fostered in Colorado.