Interested?

Meet Max

Status:  Pending Adoption

Sex: M    Age: 7 yrs    Ears: Natural

Color: Fawnequin   Weight: 135  Updated: 2.11.2021

Special Needs: Max needs to be an only dog

 

 

Hi.  I’m Max.  Not Maximillian, just Max.  Not Maxine either! 

I am great with kids, I lived with a 4 and 7 year old, but sometimes I forgot my size with them.  We spent Maximum time together.  I am not crate trained, but I am trustworthy with free roam.  I know some basic commands and I walk well on a Gentle Leader. 

Let’s talk about animals – I am not really wild about cats – I tend to chase and bark at Foster Cat.   I’m really not good with other dogs and prefer to be your one and only.   Chasing wildlife outside – love it to the Max!  And human loving?  Oh yeah!  You will never reach my Maximum threshold.  I dare ya, just try to Max out on lovin me!

As promised, here is what Foster Family is learning about my Maxilicious personality:  I am very laid back and chill.  I’m certain I am a lap dog and I get spurts of energy and like to play (someone called me a Bucking Bronco, heh heh).  I am an affectionate leaner, I am friendly to visitors and I like car rides.  I am housetrained, I like to get on the furniture, and if you leave food on the counter, that may lead me to believe you left it for me.

I’m looking for a home where I can chill out, but still get daily walks and play time with my toys and my family.  Do you have a little space in your heart for Maximum Love and Loyalty?  That’s me!  Fill out an app and ask for Me – Max, in case you already forgot my name.

I am being fostered in Colorado.