Interested?

Meet Gabby

Status:  Medical Hold

Sex: F     Age:  8 1/2 yrs    Ears: Cropped

Color: Fawn  Weight: 145#       Updated: 5/4/21

 

 

WHO is looking for a sweet ol’ girl to spend some great cuddle time with and enjoy my slowed down and mellow approach to life?  Is that YOU???

I’m Gabby like older humans, it takes me a bit to get up and going in the mornings, but once I’m warmed up I’m ready for the day.  Kinda like folks who just have to nurse that first cup of coffee, right?

I like stuffed toys and tugging ropes for a small bit of play time, and I know some basic commands.  I’m house trained and have lived with elderly humans and kids since they were toddlers.  But both the old ones and the young ones should be behaved – I’m too old to teach humans good manners.

Foster Mom takes me for short walks and then I spend a lot of time on my bed.  Or on the couch if she is not home.  I’d really love to spend time on the couch with my new family!   I’m fine around other dogs, but I don’t have the energy to play with them.  I like meeting new people and I greet them gently and lean on them and give them Dane hugs with my head.

I’m looking for a home where I don’t have to use stairs.  One or two is okay, but I can’t do any more than that.  Getting into cars is tough, too.  I need a ramp.  But I really don’t like car rides anyway.  I’m house trained and am really behaved with free roam of the house.

Now.  Are you convinced I’m the girl for you?  Go ahead, fill out an application and ask for me, Gabby!

I’m being fostered in Colorado.