Interested?

Meet Dan

Status: Under Evaluation

Sex: M    Age: 2 yrs   Ears: Natural

Color: Black Great Dane/Great Pyrenees   Weight: 120 lbs

 

It’s “Dan! Dan the Man!”

Yep, that’s me — Dan the Man but you can just call me Dan.  I am a Great Dane mix (Great Dane / Great Pyrenees) which makes me that much greater.  I am looking for a new couch and would happily share the couch with other dogs, especially the ladies (wink wink). 

I am great lounging and playing with small dogs (male and female) and large female dogs totally dig me, too.  I am affectionate, friendly with my family and visitors and a great big lap dog.  I love to play and I am a really good boy.  I haven’t spent time around children or cats.

My ideal foster family would be a family that wants to spend a lot of time with me (who wouldn’t?!?!) – maybe someone who works from home part-time / retired.  Oh, one more fact about me:  I am THE BEST snuggler so be prepared for a whole lot of lovin’!

More about Dan:

  • Neutered Male

  • Housebroken

  • Trusted to free roam after some time (can be mischievous with left out blankets or shoes)

  • Fenced back yard ideal

  • Good with small dogs (male and female)

  • Good with Mild large female dogs

  • No large male dogs (Dan can resource guard food with large male dogs but otherwise ok)

  • No cats (cats unknown)

  • No small children, older calm children ok (children unknown)

  • Fenced yard Ideal

  • Needs to work on leash walking skills

  • Knows basic commands but more work needed (Dan is still young)

  • Very affectionate and loving

  • Great with visitors

Dan is being fostered in Colorado.