Interested?

Meet Swisher

Status: Pending Adoption

Sex: M    Age:  21 mos.    Ears: Natural

Color: Fawnequin  Updated:  2.3.2021

 

 

Hi Everyone!  My name is Swisher and I am 21 months young and full of puppy energy.  I love to have a good time and am looking for a furever home where I can be the Main Attraction.  Ok, I need to be the Only Dog Attraction in your home.

I like kiddos, but sometimes I need to be reminded of my size around the really little ones since I’m as bouncy as Tigger.  Oh, speaking of cats, I’ve never met one.

I walk really well with a Gentle Leader – I heel if you stop and then I sit – hopefully reminding you to give me a treat.  I like to chase bunnies and squirrels, but I listen well if you tell me to stop.  I’m not wild about being left alone outdoors – I really just want to come in and be with my people!

I like being outside in the sun if you are with me, and I love to wiggle my back in the grass.  Did anyone every tell you Great Danes Drool?  Hmmm, they may have watched me a bit.  I don’t like being yelled at – it gives me the Zoomies and hurts my feelings.   Do you have the time and patience to work with me so I can be the Most Amazing Single Dog Attraction at your house?  I need a firm leader who will place boundaries – can you be that leader with lots of patience and a calm voice?

 Here’s a little secret in case you are already falling in love with me:  I’m afraid of thunder, fireworks and balloons.  I guess I could deal with balloons if someone is having a birthday.  So get started on your adoption application because I have been waiting Furever For You!

I am being fostered in Colorado.