Interested?

Meet Harlem

Status:  Under Evaluation

Sex: SF  Age: 7 yrs 9 mos   Ears: Natural

Color: Merle     Weight: 99 lbs

 

Hello all you families out there looking for a an older lady just as sweet as your Grandma – I’m
here and I’m looking for a Foster home! My family is moving across the country and have been
told there is no place for me where they are going. They are very sad, but they asked the
Rescue to find me a new Forever Family.

I’m a little girl of 99 pounds and I am comfortable being alone in my home – but I get pretty
anxious if someone tries to put me in a noisy kennel/boarding situation. I am good with free
roam of the house and not destructive – right now, I’m left alone up to 8 hours at a time.

I live with two very small dogs and I am really gentle with them. I walk really well on leash and I
know some basic commands and have had a bit of professional training. I am really smart and I
know lots of human phrases. I know how to let my family know I need to go out, have some
more water or treats. I excel at letting them know I want more treats, actually. I enjoy dog
parks and play well with others.

I’ve never lived with cats, but they sure are fun to chase – along with deer and livestock –
anything with 4 legs is just a contest to see who is fastest, right? I can be just a little leery of
new men until I have a proper introduction and then warm up to them – if I think they are
warm-uppable. I do well with teenagers, but little kids are a bit too noisy and unpredictable for
me.
I have some cataracts, can you believe they named something after cats? Figures, because it
gives me a little challenge at depth perception. But I can still look in the mirror and tell you
how stunning I am!

If you have room in your heart and your home to grow older with me, then please get in touch
and ask for Harlem!

If you would like to learn more about me and you are an approved family, reach Karen at fostering@rmgreatdane.org or Candice at placements@rmgreatdane.org and let them know Harlem is your future queen.