Meet Charlee

Status: Under Evaluation

Sex:  Neutered Male  Age: 2 yrs 9 mos    Weight: 150 lbs

Ears: Natural  Color: Black  

Special Needs:  No small dogs and No cats



“Yep, that’s me, Charlee.  You’re probably wondering how I ended up in this situation.”

Pull up a seat and I’m happy to share my tale.   I just arrived at my foster home so stay tuned for updates.

I love being part of a pack with humans and large dogs and I’m looking for a home where I don’t have to spend too much time alone.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not destructive when I’m alone, but I’m no introvert and I just prefer being with my Peeps.

I know lots of commands and I am a peacemaker and a pleaser. I am crate trained and house trained and trusty with free roam.  I like meeting new people and I’m calm about it.  I even like kids that have high energy.

I’m being fostered with two other big dogs that I get a real kick out of playing with.  I do not do well with cats or small dogs so my motto is “go big or go home”.  

I enjoy running in the back yard chasing toys and going for walks in the neighborhood – I’m kinda low to medium energy.  I also walk well on a leash. 

Before I came to the Rescue, I lived my entire life with my litter mate sister.  So I’m really looking for a family that has at least one other large dog for me to hang with, that is my biggest wish.  I don’t care if you have kids or not, whether you are a home body or adventure seeker but I do want a big dog experienced family that will set me up for long term success. 

I just want lots of love and happy to be around another dog and lots of humans.  I promise to give all that love back to you a thousand times.

  • House trained

  • Crate trained

  • Trustworthy to free roam

  • Knows commands

  • Good with large dogs

  • Good with kids

  • No Cats

  • No Small Dogs

What are you waiting for?  I’m ready to come home with you.  Please fill out an application and ask for Charlee The Dream Dane!

I’m being fostered in Utah.