Interested?

Meet Axel (black)

Status:  Pending Adoption

Sex:Age: 18 months    Ears: Natural

Color: Black    Weight:  140 lbs  Updated: 4/21/21

 

Hi, Everyone, my name is Axel.  I’m looking for a home with no male dogs, and maybe older dogs as opposed to puppies  The older dogs can really help teach me about my size and how to play well with others.  I’m a bit of a show off around males, but I am really good with the female Danes I have lived with.  I’m pretty good with kids, but I haven’t been around a lot of them.

I am outgoing and playful and I love to lean on Foster Family members.  I am friendly to visitors and I enjoy car rides.  I am crate trained and house trained and I’m pretty good with free roam.  But you might keep the bathroom door closed since I enjoy the challenge of opening it so I can drink from the toilet, tee hee.

I’m pretty good on a leash and am learning to use a Gentle Leader.  I really love playing chase with Foster Sister and I enjoy a good tug-of-war with adults and other dogs.  I have lots of energy so playing and walks during the day is great for me.

Here’s my cute factor:  I love having something in my mouth like a toy or blanket or pillow.  I don’t chew on them, it’s just soothing to have something like a pacifier.  I would love to lay next to you all day with something in my mouth.

Please fill out an application and ask for me!  I would just love to come home to someone with Giant Breed Experience who can work with me to become the most amazing Dane I know I can be.    

I’m being fostered in Colorado.